Beautiful in God’s Eyes

Last night, while I was experimenting with make-up I remembered Bobby Brown’s (she was an artist before she became a make-up artist) make-up principle on creating a perfect canvass.  She said, “With the right foundation, any woman can look like she has naturally perfect skin.”  I haven’t tried her line yet but I will surely try it once I can afford it.  One beauty item which a lot of women probably can’t live without is a CONCEALER or CORRECTOR.  Imagine, you can’t live without? What’s that, water? So while I was applying my barely used concealer on my pimple marks which I had lately, something popped out of my mind.  It was the Holy Spirit talking to me and revealing to me something very important.  Then the next day I shared it to my friend, Vanessa and she told me why not blog about it. Share it.

What I realized last night was we are always in search of something that can make us beautiful.  Beauty is equated with the words: flawless, blemish free, white, glowing, perfect, spotless, pure and so on. Like a concealer or corrector, we want to hide our imperfections, the dark circles, unwanted wrinkles, blemish, freckles, scars and uneven skin tone.  There is magic when you apply it, oh so perfect! But at the end of the day, you need to wash your face to remove all the make-up which is after all is still a dirt on your face, and then you’ll see again the blemishes you’ve been trying to hide.

It’s a sad thing right.  But you know what, Jesus knows every little thing about us.  We cannot hide anything from Him.   I saw it in Psalms 139.

1 You have searched me, LORD,
and you know me.
2 You know when I sit and when I rise;
you perceive my thoughts from afar.
3 You discern my going out and my lying down;
you are familiar with all my ways.
4 Before a word is on my tongue
you, LORD, know it completely.
5 You hem me in behind and before,
and you lay your hand upon me.
6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me,
too lofty for me to attain.

He knows our sins and guilt.  Once we receive Him and confess our sins, we become RIGHTEOUS.  I remember the verses Bro. Jeric Soriano shared with us in Redemption class before.

 4 For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight. Ephesians 1:4 (NIV)

21 God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.  2 Corinthians 5:21 (NIV)

It is so refreshing to know that we are forgiven and we are new creation in Christ.  Spotless, Pure and Blameless…As a man we are conscious of our physical face but how about our spiritual face.  In the end of it all, face to face with Christ, He will look past on the beauty of our face but in the beauty of our spirit.  A spirit that is COMPLETE, MATURE, PERFECT and IDENTICAL TO JESUS.

Psalm 51:7 (NIV)

 7 Cleanse me with hyssop, and I will be clean;
wash me, and I will be whiter than snow.

  Jesus makes us beautiful. Thank you Lord for making us beautiful.


crissy

Leave a Reply

