Crissy’s Yogurt

Back in the day, I didn’t like the sour taste of yogurt so I preferred the flavored yogurts in the supermarket.  I just eat it because I know it’s  beneficial for my body until my taste buds got used to it and until it made me forget about ice cream. 😉  (Still, I plan to buy an ice cream maker and make low fat, home made,  fruity ice cream in the future.)

Why do I love yogurt? First, it’s one way I can get Calcium, and good bacteria for my healthy tummy. Second, yogurt is said to aid in weight loss. And third, it’s some thing that my taste buds doesn’t stop craving for.

I don’t know how to make a home made yogurt although my Mama said it’s so easy.  Maybe I should ask her soon or Google it.  I love yogurt and cultured milk (Yakult).  In the grocery, I usually buy the plain yogurt because we don’t have greek yogurt here.  Also, I wanted to make a greek yogurt but I’m lazy to do it overnight. 😉  Of all the yogurts in the market, I liked the Yoplait brand especially the one with real strawberry in it.  Yummy!

I often put my yogurt in the freezer then dress it with what’s available at home: vanilla flavored granola, triple berry granola, flax seed, nuts and fruits.  The plain yogurt becomes an exciting yogurt.  I eat it as my dessert.  Also, it saves me money because I don’t need to buy outside because as you know you are paying for the toppings.

What about you,  how do enjoy your yogurt?

Leave a Reply

